

PRESIDENT Prof. Maurizio FERRARI University Vita-Salute IRCCS San Raffaele Milan – Italy Email: <u>president@ifcc.org</u>

PRESIDENT-ELECT Dr. Khosrow ADELI

Pediatric Laboratory Medicine The Hospital for Sick Children University of Toronto Ontario M5G 1X8 - Canada Email: <u>khosrow.adeli@sickkids.ca</u>

SECRETARY Dr. David KINNIBURGH Alberta Centre for Toxicology University of Calgary Alberta T2N 4N1 – Canada Email: <u>dkinnibu@ucalgary.ca</u>

TREASURER Prof. Tomris OZBEN Akdeniz University - Medical Faculty Department of Clinical Biochemistry 07070 Antalya - Turkey Email: <u>ozben@akdeniz.edu.tr</u>

CORPORATE REPRESENTATIVE Dr. Rolf HINZMANN Roche Diabetes Care GmbH 68305 Mannheim - Germany Email: rolf.hinzmann@roche.com

IFCC REGIONAL FEDERATION REPRESENTATIVES

African Federation of Clinical Chemistry (AFCC) Prof. Adekunle Bashiru OKESINA Department of Chemical Pathology and Immunology -University of Ilorin Kwara State – Nigeria Email: <u>drokesina@vahoo.co</u>

Arab Federation of Clinical Biology (AFCB) Prof. Abderrazek HEDHILI

Laboratoire de Toxicologie CMYAMU Montfleury 1008 -Tunisia Email: <u>abderrazek.hedhili@yahoo.fr</u>

Asia-Pacific Federation for Clinical Biochemistry and Laboratory Medicine (APFCB) Dr. Sunil SETHI Department of Laboratory Medicine

National University Hospital Singapore 119074 Email: <u>patsks@nus.edu.sq</u>

European Federation of Clinical Chemistry and Laboratory Medicine (EFLM) Prof. Sverre SANDBERG The Norwegian Quality Improvement of Laboratory Examinations (NOKLUS)

Examinations (NOKLUS) Haraldsplass Deaconess Hospital N-5009 Bergen - Norway Email: <u>sverre.sandberg@uib.no</u>

Latin-American Confederation of Clinical Biochemistry (COLABIOCLI) Dr. Rosa SIERRA-AMOR LAQUIMS, S.C. Clinical Laborator Veracruz - Mexico 91700 Email: <u>rosa.sierra.amor@gmail.com</u>

North American Federation of Clinical Chemistry and Laboratory Medicine (NAFCC) Dr. Ann M. GRONOWSKI Washington University School of Medicine St. Louis, MO 63110 USA

Email: gronowski@wustl.edu

Via Carlo Farini, 81 20159 Milano – Italy Tel: +39 02 66809912 Email: <u>ifcc@ifcc.org</u> website: <u>http://www.ifcc.org/</u>

- From: IFCC Task force for Young Scientists
- Date: 21 January 2020

Ref: IFCC YOUNG SCIENTISTS FORUM - Invitation to NR

TO: Representatives of the IFCC Full and Affiliate Members

Dear Colleague,

We are pleased to offer a limited number of IFCC Travel Scholarships designated to allow Young Scientists from selected countries to attend the

IFCC YOUNG SCIENTISTS FORUM

to be held in Seoul, Korea, May 23rd-24th 2020,

programme will be available in short,

and the 24th International Congress of Clinical Chemistry and Laboratory Medicine to be held in Seoul, Korea, May 24th-28th 2020.

You may propose one candidate fulfilling the requirements. Final selection, based on provided documents, will be done by the Steering Committee.

Applicants should be:

- first time to receive an IFCC Travel Scholarship,
- less than 40y of age on 1 January 2020.

Applicants are required to 1) fill the attached application form, 2) complete it with requested supporting documents and 3) sent it by email to you as their IFCC member representative. After your selection at country level, you are invited to forward the chosen applicant's package to the IFCC office (<u>ifcc@ifcc.org</u>) by February 21st, 2020 for final selection.

The IFCC Young Scientists Forum Travel Scholarships will provide funding towards:

- 1) Free registration to the FORUM
- 2) Free registration to the IFCC WorldLab Seoul 2020 Congress
- 1.500 € as lump sum to support the cost of economy travel and 6 nights accommodation.

Scholarships will be paid after the event, on provision of evidence of both FORUM and Congress attendance. Successful applicants will be required to write an account of their experience to be published in IFCC eNews.

We very much encourage you to apply to the IFCC Travel Scholarships to attend the IFCC YOUNG SCIENTISTS FORUM, an opportunity to support your young scientists' attendance to WordLab as well.

With kind regards.

Prof. Maurizio Ferrari IFCC President

Dr Santiago Fares-Taie IFCC TF-YS Chair Prof. Dr Tomris Ozben IFCC TF-YS Liaison & IFCC Treasurer

Dr Pradeep K Dabla IFCC TF-YS Past Chair